Secondary menu

Search form

Powered by MotoTribe.com

hidetooler

Marty
Rides:
2001
1100 Shadow Spirit
Points: 10,057
Friends: 90
Indianapolis, IN
United States
Joined: 3 years ago
Last seen: 1 week ago

I work in Engineering & Technical Support for an RV power supply manufacturer. RV electrical Technical Instructor for the RVIA Troubleshooter Clinics for over 10 years. I am a leather craftsman ... more

Questions and Answers about yourself: 

Personal motto: There's nothing better than riding a 'steel' horse into new country! LaughingOccupation: Electrical Engineering

Company: An RV Power Supply Manufacturer

Yahoo! username: reddman2369

Current Bike: 2001 Honda VT1100C Shadow Spirit
Other Bikes I have owned:
1979 Honda CX500 Custom

Interests and hobbies: Archeology, Egyptology, Classic Rock, Computers, the Civil War, Antique Saddles
& hand-tooled leather

   I would like to meet:

Robert Duvall, Colin Powell, Clint Eastwood, Ron Howard, Ken Burns, Larry McMurtry...

Favorite bands and musicians: Jerry Douglas, Acoustic Alchemy, The Doors, Clint Black, Aerosmith, Steppenwolf, Yes, The Eagles and too many more to name.

Favorite movies: Lonesome Dove, Braveheart, Geronimo,

Favorite books, magazines, and writers: Larry McMurtry, Steven King, Lord of the Rings,
National Geographic

Favorite blogs and websites: Cruiser Customizing (of course)! www.leatherworker.net, www.leatherpros.net, www.hondashadow.net, www.bikerspost.com

Favorite games, sports, and teams: Chess, Football, Colts, Broncos, Cowboys, Saints

Favorite places: Wide open spaces,twisty roads, and Mountains.

Favorite artists: Edward H. Bohlin (Silver Artisian), Fredrick Remington, Jim Jackson (Leather Artist), Chan Geer (Leather Craftsman)

Favorite stuff: My wonderful wife! Real friendships. Time off from work. A sunny day with an open road! Great food & Jack Daniels (after the ride)!

Scary stuff: Watching my rights (to live, do, go, say, or buy what I want) being legislated or taxed out of existence!

Status: Married

Religion: No answer

Ethnicity: White/Caucasian

Body Type: Above average

Zodiac sign: Virgo

Education: Some college

Income: No answer


Birthday: 
September 3rd, 1955
Gender: 
Male
I want to meet local members: 
Short Rides < 100 miles/160km